Sent to the deleted background
The deleteBackground message is sent to the background immediately before the background is deleted. Because a background cannot exist without a card, you delete a background by deleting all the cards associated with it.
The deleteBackground message is purely informational. Intercepting the message with a handler does nothing to prevent the object from being deleted.
Place the following handler in the script of the current stack and then delete a background.
this background && "fields will be lost"
This text has been mechanically extracted from the Oracle Media Objects 184.108.40.206 MediaTalk Reference, © 1995 Oracle Corporation, and is provided here solely for educational/historical purposes.